Goderich Trees Project Plan

First let me say thank you for your interest in this project.

I contacted almost all of my homeowners that have registered to date this morning. Once I can talk to the last I will be placing our order for trees . What that looks like is 4 Maple trees of 3″ Caliper and 2 Clump Birch of same. As you can see, still a work in progress.

One of the fellows I talked to this morning doesn’t even have a home as he is waiting for his to be bulldozed and then the new one to start being custom built.

Displaced

THAT is why it’s imperative to keep pushing this information out as far as we can.

I want to put the little he has asked for BACK. All they want is a Magnolia a Weeping Mulberry and a Lilac.  Please see How the Tree Registry is working.

To that end, we are almost wrapping up with the homeowners we have registered to date as that is all the funding I have though the Goderich Edge Fund. Working on a Spring campaign that will be even BIGGER AND BETTER 🙂

5 responses to “Goderich Trees Project Plan

  1. if you have run out of funding not to worry i can certainly find people who would like to purchase the trees and donate them to the homeowners.

    • Hi Sandy: Thanks for everything you are doing, I appreciate it. We haven’t run out of money yet as the EdgeFund did tell me I could plant 14 trees this fall and they would cover me for it. I’m thinking though. That if you have families that want to donate to other families. It might be something fantastic to do with the “little stuff.” Like the gentleman you are helping out with that Cedar Hedge. A few of my families only want smallish Shrub type trees. That would be a perfect fit I think. Let me know your thoughts.
      Jody Armstead

      • yes indeed that would be a great way for families here in Seb stratford area to be involed in a concrete way. If you can give me a families wish list we will see what we can come up with. Thanks Jody

  2. Hi Sandy:
    Can you give me a day or two to figure that one out. I’ve come down with a nasty cold and it’s slowing my roll. The old registry list that I have is in good shape and I haven’t had a chance to call the next 12 families. There is one homeowner that may be perfect for you though. They just want a spruce hedge put back but the lady informed me that the stumps hadn’t been removed yet and I asked her to get that done for me by this Thursday. I will call her back as see what kind of shape she is in. Also another beautiful Heritage home on St. Georges that is asking for a flowering Almond and a Magnolia or Hydrangea Tree. I did place a call there but with no answer just yet. Give me until Thursday night and I’ll get back to you. Sorry for this delayed response and I hope this finds you well and in good spirits.
    Jody

  3. thanks Jody you are doing a great job. I hope you can get over your cold and carry on with the great work that you are doing. what an organizational nightmare this must feel like at times. I will finish up with the family i have on Sat ( they wanted the extra two cedars) and i will await your next instructions.
    Peace (People Everywhere Accepting &Compassionate – Everyone)
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

